Use the Directory Management screen to organize your Product Directory structure.
For more information, see Directory Management.
Apex Central prevents multiple users from unknowingly making changes at the same time through use of a function-locking mechanism. Apex Central informs you if another user is already using the Directory Management screen. If you still want to make changes to the Product Directory and possibly affect the other user's changes, click Break to immediately access the screen.
Changing the Product Directory structure may affect how Apex Central users can access the managed products. User accounts have specific access permissions assigned based on Product Directory folders.
For more information, see User Accounts.
The Product Directory screen appears.
The Directory Management screen appears.
If you disable this option and move a managed product to a new location, the managed product inherits the permissions of the new folder location.
Add Folder: Creates a new custom folder in the Local Folder node
Rename: Renames an existing custom folder
Delete: Deletes an existing custom folder
Apex Central cannot delete a custom folder that contains a registered managed product.
Move managed products or folders: Drag and drop a managed product or folder to a new location
You cannot rename, delete, or add new products or folders to the "root", Cascading Folder, or New Entity folders.