Managing Disabled Accounts

SafeSync temporarily disables domain accounts when the following occurs:

  • Unsuccessful Active Directory synchronization due to connection issues

  • Domain accounts have been deleted from the Active Directory structure

The Disabled Accounts screen allows administrators to decide whether to enable or remove the accounts from SafeSync.

  1. Go to Users.
  2. Click the number next to Disabled at the top right corner of the screen.

    The Disabled Accounts screen appears.

  3. Use the Enable and Remove buttons to manage the disabled accounts.