Endpoint Encryption users can belong to any number of groups while Endpoint Encryption devices can only belong to one group. The default group is the group that controls the user's policies. The first group listed in the group membership is the default group for the user.
The user must be allowed to install to the default group. For more information, see Allowing User to Install to a Group.
The Group Membership list appears.
The user’s default group is changed.