Storage

Use the Storage screen, in Administration > System Maintenance > Storage, to configure how long Deep Discovery Director (Consolidated Mode) saves database entries, system logs, and detection logs, and to configure disk usage.

Under Database Storage, configure the following:

  • Delete database entries older than X days: Type the number of days to save database entries. Entries older than the specified value are automatically deleted.

    Tip:

    A database entry in this context refers to a Deep Discovery Director (Consolidated Mode) plan.

  • Delete system logs older than X days: Type the number of days to save system logs. Logs older than the specified value are automatically deleted.

  • Delete detection and appliance related logs older than X days: Type the number of days to save detection logs. Logs older than the specified value are automatically deleted.

    Tip:
    • Detection logs in this context refers to Deep Discovery Inspector and Deep Discovery Email Inspector related detection details.

    • Appliance logs in this context refers to Deep Discovery appliance logs such as Email Message Tracking and MTA logs.

Note:

In addition to the settings above, Deep Discovery Director (Consolidated Mode) automatically purges system logs until there is 200 MB free database disk space. This threshold cannot be modified.

The Disk Usage section displays information about the usage and total size of partitions. Any available space can be added to the any of the partitions. New disks can be added to further increase partition size.