Restore

Use the Restore screen, in Administration > System Maintenance > Restore, to restore configuration settings and database from a backup file. If the active Deep Discovery Director (Consolidated Mode) server is unresponsive or cannot be restored, a configuration settings and database backup can also be used on another server to restore operation and minimize downtime.

Note:

For more information on exporting a configuration settings and database backup, see Exporting a Configuration Settings and Database Backup.