Rolling Back a Hotfix / Patch

Perform the following tasks when using Deep Discovery Analyzer in a high availability cluster configuration.

  1. Detach the passive primary appliance.

  2. On the active primary appliance, perform the tasks as described in the main task section below.

  3. On the passive primary appliance, perform the tasks as described in the main task section below.

  4. Add the passive primary appliance to the cluster again.

Deep Discovery Analyzer has a rollback function to undo an update and revert the product to its pre-update state. Use this function if you encounter problems with the product after a particular hotfix / patch is applied.

Note:

The rollback process automatically restarts Deep Discovery Analyzer, so make sure that all tasks on the management console have been completed before rollback.

  1. Go to Administration > Updates > Hotfixes / Patches.
  2. In the History section, click Roll Back.

    Deep Discovery Analyzer will automatically restart after the rollback is complete.

  3. Log on to the management console.
  4. Go back to the Administration > Updates > Hotfixes / Patches screen.
  5. Verify that the hotfix / patch no longer displays in the History section.