You can change the information of any user account including the account information, user role, or folder access rights. If you reduce an account's rights, you also reduce the rights of all its child accounts.
When editing accounts, remember:
Root users can edit all the accounts that exist on the system. Users with Administrator accounts, however, can only edit accounts that they created themselves.
An account's rights are a subset of those of its grantor and adjust accordingly if the grantor's rights are reduced.
Modification of an account's privileges terminates all sessions using that account. If this modification involves a reduction of rights, child accounts whose privileges are also affected will also log out.
You cannot change an existing account's user name.