Administrators can remove a policy from the list. Control Manager then re-allocates the targets associated with the deleted policy if the targets match the filtering criteria of another policy. Those without a match become endpoints without policies, and they keep the settings defined by the deleted policy unless a managed product administrator modifies the settings.
Control Manager only allows the policy creator to delete his own policies. However, the root account can delete every policy in the list.
The Policy Management screen appears.
The screen refreshes to display policies created for the selected managed product.
A confirmation screen appears.