How to find this tool:
Main Console > Data > Secure Erase
When you delete a file, Microsoft Windows just removes the directory information used to find it. The actual data still remains on your hard drive, and potentially available to someone with recovery tools.
After switching on this feature, mark the radio button to indicate what level of security you want from Secure Erase.
|Quick Erase||Overwrites unwanted files with random data, so that nobody can easily open them again.|
|Permanent Erase||Overwrites files with random data seven times for extra peace of mind, and meets United States Federal Government standards for data security.|
After switching on this feature, you can take advantage of it by right-clicking any file and selecting the Delete with Secure Erase option.