Modifying Partner Account Settings

After creating a partner account, you can modify general account information, delete inactive accounts, reset account passwords, disable accounts, and change the user role for accounts.

  1. Click Users & Licenses > Partners.
  2. Locate and click the partner Company name in the table.
  3. Click the Accounts tab.
  4. Locate and click the Account name in the table.
  5. Modify the necessary settings.

    Setting

    Description

    Delete

    Click to permanently remove the account from Licensing Management Platform and all other associated Trend Micro management consoles.

    Important:

    The Delete button does not display if the partner account is the only partner account assigned to the "Administrator" role.

    Reset password

    Click to send a password reset email message to the configured email address for the partner account.

    Important:

    The password reset link provided in the email message expires after 24 hours.

    Note:

    Partners can also request to reset a lost password using the Forgot your password? link on the sign-in screen. Make sure you have enabled the reset password email template.

    For more information, see Email Template Settings.

    Enable this account

    Clear to prevent the partner account user from accessing Licensing Management Platform and all other associated Trend Micro management consoles. Disabling a partner account may delete or cancel the creation of scheduled email messages.

    User role

    Select the user role that applies to the partner account.

    Note:
    • Only users with the "Administrator" role can change user role settings.

    • You cannot change the user role if the partner account is the last account assigned to the "Administrator" role.

    For more information, see User Roles.

    General information settings

    Modify the general contact information for the partner account as required.

    Note:

    You cannot modify the Account name for a partner account.

  6. Click Save.