Modifying a Customer's Service Plan

After creating and assigning a service plan to a customer, you can modify the following settings:

  • Service plan

  • Units per license

  • License expiration date

  • Auto-renewal settings including the license period for renewals

  • When to change the license status before expiration

  • Immediately apply the changes or schedule a different date

Note:

You cannot modify service plans for trial licenses or plans that have reached End of Life.

To renew a license, change the license expiration date.

  1. Click Users & Licenses > Customers.
  2. Locate and click the company in the table.
    Note:

    If there are changes to the product suite components, you will not be able to make changes to the service plan until you update the service plans. For more information, refer to Verifying Updated Service Plans.

  3. From the Licenses tab, locate and click the service plan you want to modify.
  4. Make the desired changes.
  5. Click Save.