About the User Quarantine

Quarantined messages are blocked as detected spam or other inappropriate content before delivery to an email account. Messages held in quarantine can be reviewed and manually deleted or delivered.

Warning:

Hosted Email Security automatically deletes messages from the quarantine after 30 days.

The Quarantine screen displays the number of currently approved and blocked sender addresses above the table.

See About Approved and Blocked Senders for details.

Note:

The End User Quarantine console does not show all quarantined email messages but the following:

  • Spam

  • Graymail