Manage Full Disk Encryption Users

Use Manage Users to add or remove users from the Full Disk Encryption preboot cache or to change a user's cached password. The Manage Users option is useful when the Full Disk Encryption agent cannot connect to PolicyServer. Both the Full Disk Encryption preboot and Windows Recovery Console can use this option.

Note:
  • Manage Users is only available when not connected to PolicyServer.

  • Changes made to users through Recovery Console are overridden when Full Disk Encryption connects to PolicyServer.

Some considerations about passwords:

  • Assigned passwords are always a fixed password.

  • Specify the user password expiration date using the Password Expiration calendar.

  • Setting the date to the current date or older forces an immediate password change. Setting the date to a future date commits a change on that specified date.