Moving Folders or Managed Products

When moving folders pay special attention to the Keep the current user access permissions when moving managed products/folders check box. If you select this check box and move a managed product or folder, the managed product or folder keeps the permissions from its source folder. If you clear the keep permissions check box, and then move a managed product or folder, the managed product or folder assumes the access permissions from its new parent folder.

  1. Click Products from the main menu.

    The Product Directory screen appears.

  2. Click Directory Management from the Product Directory menu. The Directory Management screen appears.
  3. On the working area, select the folder or managed product to move.
  4. Drag the folder or managed product to the target new location.
  5. Click Save.