Disabling a User Account

Disable a user account to temporarily prevent a user from accessing the Control Manager network. This preserves the user account information and still allows the user account to be re-enabled anytime in the future.

  1. Navigate to Administration > Account Management > User Accounts.

    The User Accounts screen appears.

  2. Complete one of the following:
    • Click the status icon (a green check) under the Enable column of the User Accounts table. The status icon changes to a red icon.

    • Clear the Enable this account check box:

      1. Access the user's account screen.

      2. On the working area of the Add User or Edit User screen, clear the Enable this account check box.

      3. Click Next.

      4. Click Finish.