The dashboard provides the following tabs:
DLP Incident Investigation
Data Loss Prevention
Smart Protection Network
Deleting the default tabs permanently removes the tabs from viewing for the user account that removed the tabs. There is no way to recover a deleted tab. Deleting a default tab has no impact on the dashboard for other user accounts.