Deleting a User Account

You can permanently remove a user account from accessing the Control Manager network. After you delete a user account, Control Manager removes the account from any groups the account belonged to, and the user no longer receives notifications for those events for which the user account was part of a recipient list.

  1. Navigate to Administration > Account Management > User Accounts.

    The User Accounts screen appears.

  2. Select the check box for the account to delete.
  3. Click Delete.