Understanding the Function-Locking Mechanism

The web console has a function-locking mechanism that prevents two users from accessing the Directory Management screen at the same time.

This means that when user A is arranging managed products using Directory Management, user B, who is also logged on to the web console, cannot access the Directory Management screen.

If you attempt to access a locked option, the locked option information screen appears. Control Manager only allows one user to use the function at a time.

To verify that the function is still in use, periodically click Reload.

To release the lock, click Break to release the lock.

Note:

The unlock function is available for users with the privileges to manage product folders.